Wahl Partners englisch
wahl partners deutsch

enable   manage   invest


Wahl & Partner GmbH


Who we are:

Wahl & Partner GmbH was founded in 2006 and is an independent privately owned management and investment firm.

According to our Slogan „enable – manage – invest“ we define ourselves as entrepreneurs, managers and investors to generate sustainable financial returns while contributing to an open, fair an healthy society.

 

The main focus is to provide management capabilities as well as consulting and advisory services preferably to "Cleantech" businesses and financial institutions.

 

We build, manage and focus on four primary sectors:

  • Cleantech
  • Life Science
  • Health Tech
  • EduTech

Our partners and customers are start-ups, small and medium enterprises, corporates, private investors as well as banks and institutional investors primarily in German speaking Europe and in Central and Eastern Europe.

 

Building on our experience and networks, we understand global market dynamics and corresponding challenges; which underline our capability to build strong sustainable and innovative solutions.

 

What we do is „Enable – Manage – Invest“:

Our broad international experience in building and managing start-ups, SMEs and projects will successfully be turned into an actively managed „buy and hold investment portfolio“.

 

We participate as active mentors and business angels to provide tailored financing solutions and professional management capacities sourced from our partner network which consists of experienced professionals with diverse skillsets and experience, including venture captial, private equity, engineering, corporate management, investment banking and consultancy garnered from various industries.´

 

…and generate a positive impact on society:

The main driver of our mission is a sustained increase in the value of our investments; combined with a low ecological footprint and to make a positive contribution to an open, fair and healty society.

The Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations serve as the main guiding principles:

 

 

By the year of 2030 380 million job shall have been created worldwide by changing the current World Economy into an Impact Economy which will require investment funds of  an incredible USD 12 trillion.

 

At once we consider this as an enormous opportunity as well as a challenge. Despite these abstract global targets we can contribute at a company level to reduce carbon and production waste, by simultaneously increasing resource and energy efficiencies as well as developing affordable therapeutic solutions for our Health System.

 

A positive Impact can contribute a a value driver on different levels of society:

Self: meaningful job, work-life balance

Company: energy and resource efficiency, talent-attraction, social welfare, sustainable growth

Community: gender equality, social coherence

Planet: sustainability, peace

wahl partners deutsch
Wahl Partners englisch

enable   manage   invest



Wahl & Partner GmbH


Wer wir sind:

Die Wahl & Partner GmbH wurde 2006 gegründet und ist eine unabhängige inhabergeführte Management- und Beteiligungsgesellschaft.

 

Gemäß unseres Slogans „enable – manage – invest“ verstehen wir uns als Unternehmer, Manager und Investoren, um nachhaltige Gewinne zu erwirtschaften und gleichzeitig dabei einen Nutzen für eine offene, gerechte und gesunde Gesellschaft zu stiften.

 

Wir entwickeln, managen und organisieren Investments in den Bereichen:

  • Umwelttechnik, Energiewirtschaft & -services („Clean Tech“)
  • Agrar- und Biotechnologie & -services („Life Sciences“)
  • Gesundheitswesen („Health Tech“)
  • Bildungswesen („Edu Tech“)

Unsere Partner und Kunden sind Start-Ups, Klein- und Mittelbetriebe, Großbetriebe, private Investoren sowie Banken und institutionelle Investoren vornehmlich im deutschsprachigen Raum sowie in Zentraleuropa.

 

Aufgrund unserer langjährigen internationalen Erfahrungen verstehen wir globale Marktentwicklungen und Herausforderungen und können so über unser Netzwerk starke Partnerschaften bilden um nachhaltige, clevere Lösungen zu schaffen

 

Was wir tun ist "Enable – Manage- Invest": Die langjährige internationale Erfahrung im Aufbau und Management von Start-Ups Unternehmen und Projekten wird erfolgreich in ein Beteiligungs- und Projektportfolio umgesetzt.

 

Im Zuge von Unternehmensnachfolgelösungen oder Wachstumsfinanzierungen gehen wir bei Klein- und Mittelbetrieben signifikante Beteiligungen ein und verfolgen eine „Buy and Hold-Strategie“.

 

Weiters beteiligen wir uns als aktive Mentoren und Business Angels an Start-ups und stellen jedem unserer Projekte ausreichend Kapital und Managementkapazitäten aus unserem Expertennetzwerk bestehend aus Beratern, Managern, Juristen, Investoren und Technikern mit unterschiedlichsten Branchenerfahrungen zur Verfügung.

 

… und generieren dabei einen positiven Impact:

Ziel unseres Handelns ist eine nachhaltige Wertsteigerung unserer Investments, bei einem vergleichsweise niedrigen ökologischen Fußabdruck und einem positiven Nutzen für eine gerechte, gesunde und offene Gesellschaft.

Dabei nehmen wir uns die Sustainable Dvelopment Goals der Vereinten Nationen als Richtschnur:

 

Agenda 2030 für nachhaltige Entwicklung"

 

Bis zum Jahr 2030 sollen durch einen Umstieg auf die Impact Economy weltweit 380 Millionen Jobs geschaffen werden und 12 Billionen USD an Geschäftschancen entstehen.

 

Dies betrachten wir als enorme Chance und Herausforderung zugleich. Denn trotz dieser abstrakten globalen Ziele können wir auf Unternehmensebene dazu beitragen, Kohlendioxid und Produktionsabfälle zu reduzieren, die Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz zu steigern oder bspw. leistbare Therapielösungen für unser Gesundheitssystem zu entwickeln.

 

Ein positiver Impact kann auf allen gesellschaftlichen Ebenen als Treiber für eine Wertentwicklung gesehen werden:

Beispiele:

 

Self: sinnstiftender Job, Work-Life Balance

Company: Energie- und Materialeffizienz, Talent-Attraction, qualitatives Wachstum,

Community: Gleichberechtigung, sozialer Zusammenhalt

Planet: Nachhaltigkeit, Frieden